maggiehunterbrown Unsung voices and other melodies…

maggiehunterbrown Unsung voices and other melodies…

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Mystery in the Sky

August 25, 2012 , , , , , ,

Photography has been a passion of mine since adolescence. My grandfather, a Wallace, was a mentor and avid shooter, through most of his life, and he passed this love of image to me. When possible, I will sling a camera around my neck and intuitively stop to take, what to me are the “ahhh” moments in our life’s journey.

Lately, and I would go back to the summer of 2010, to say that an innocent shot on my part has begun to take on more life, by the time the shot is developed. Take this one, for example! I thought I was just taking a cloud shot at Edmonton Airport, this past spring. It was late lunch, and my daughter and I were waiting for our flight out from Edmonton. The sky and the clouds were changing rampantly, that day. I have a time sequence on my camera shots and the sky was changing, at that time of every four minutes out. You could see rain clouds skirting the horizon, then ripping past you within the hour. Planes of all shapes were coming and going, so obviously pilots were not phased by the day’s weather patterns. 

So what is that image? It isn’t photo-shopped! Copy and paste it into your world of toys, enlarge it, and get back to me about what you think it is – because it is a mystery to me. Now if you can pop into the airport, and check out the departure lounge for double imagery – that would be great. Just head out to the windows, just beyond the cattle-prod station, of six aisles and scanners. I don’t recall seeing anything directly behind me – but I’m practical too. Just replicate the moment of that day and blog back. I do love resolving a mystery.

That said, I have grown up in a household of scientific visionaries, who have always professed that as humans we would be neanderthal in thinking, and arrogant, to believe that we are “absolutely it” in this infinite universe of ours. An airport certainly would be a place of interest to other “worlds” checking in on our progress. I’ve maximized this image in Picasa, and as it gets larger it certainly becomes more interesting. See what you think…

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

