maggiehunterbrown Unsung voices and other melodies…

maggiehunterbrown Unsung voices and other melodies…

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Punked By A Spirit

November 3, 2015

I love Forrest J Ackerman’s energy and the legacy he left behind.  It is still reverberates in places and with people.  I had watched “The Life After Death Project” in the early morning, just as  Hallow’s Eve was merging into daylight this year.  After seeing the film, I sent a little green energy out to him, as a sign of respect for his contributions to the film industry, and more importantly his mind.  We were lucky to connect to him, and coincide with his life’s walk, this past round!  As with Erik Medhus and Elisa Medhus’s book, “My Son and the Afterlife”, I believe I got punked! But by who….

Erik punked me a few days after I brought his book home. I sent a little green energy out to him, at that time also.  These spirits are wise beyond years – no point spooking people because people retract, retreat, etc., and shut down, just to disconnect from the disagreeable… at least that’s what I think!

So who punked me… perhaps it was Forry!

I usually take the keys with me, when leaving the house to go outside.  This is trivial habit, but it saves me from  imposing upon supers, who may not be there, for your call, or worst may not have an available key to get back in.. so it has become a habit of safety.. always take your keys!

I live with a cat in a house previously owned by a doctor, and previously visited by Al Capone.  It just jazzes up the place!!  The cat has never tinkered with the door.  He is 21 years old, and slightly frail, and too small to reach the knob.  He was also out the door before me on our constitutional walk about on the grounds.  I had to unlock the door to walk through.  I closed the door slightly, but did not shut or lock the door.  We were only going to be 20 minutes, at best!

When we got back the door was shut, and locked.  A little chuckle went out, because I had the keys, but I think they knew this as well. Nothing spooky; just a reminder they are there, and able to listen in, and able to receive our energy too.

It reminds me of the engineering professor at Queen’s university, by the name of Ralph, who was always challenged by his students, when they regularly locked him out of his lecture room.  He wore a tool belt as a result! That’s another story and another neat character!

The locked door hasn’t happened since!  Perhaps because the point and acknowledgement have been made!

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

